Brunch and Besties

Good morning my loves!  I’m so eager to jot down this creative tip as the weekend approaches. Today it is all about the ladies, the ones who truly make the best company!  Instead of constantly heading to the bar for your next social, host a brunch at home or your favorite park.  These are a few of my favorite elements when serving brunch:

  • Pretty Dimensions.  I adore using decorated cake & tiered stands to serve goodies! Fruit, croissants & Nutella, homemade granola bites, unique cheeses and lastly, Trader Joe’s cinnamon almonds are perfect for your first brunch.

cs

  • Surprise & Delight.  Let’s be realistic for a moment, everybody loves a decorated plate and if you’re anything like me you have a huge annoyance with plates that are too big to fill properly.  Set out an assortment of sizes and prints for your guests to choose from.  
  • Apply the same theory to cups, but here is where the element of surprise is introduced…  One of my girlfriends and I used to strictly drink our brunch bubbly out of tea cups.  I haven’t the slightest idea why, but the outrageousness of it was simply brilliant.  A whimsical grown up tea party, if you will.  It is absolutely necessary that for at least the first round no coffee is served in your adorable little dainty cups.

qtt

Off to brunch, Taylor x

Leave a comment